As the year comes to an end, six members are rotating off of the MDC Board of Directors: Susan Bacon, Mayor Tim Burchett, Maurice Clark, Sheriff Jimmy J.J. Jones, Dr. Michael O’Neil and Former Knoxville Police Chief David Rausch. These individuals have dedicated their time and service to Metro Drug Coalition during their tenure on the board. We will miss each of you, and want to thank you for being a part of making a difference in the Knoxville community.

MDC would also like to welcome our newest board members. These members will be rotating on the 2019 Board of Directors and we look forward to having them join our dedicated team.

  • Dametraus Jaggers: Johnson University
  • Maha Krishnamurthy, PHD: UT Research Foundation
  • Knox County Mayor Glenn Jacobs
  • Knox County Sheriff Tom Spangler
  • Robin Sexton: Tennessee Valley Authority
  • Knoxville Police Chief Eve Thomas


Pictured L to R, back row: Ernie Roberts, Barbara Shipley, Robin Sexton, Maha Krishnamurthy, Sharon Davis, Dametraus Jaggers, Angela Ferrie, Elizabeth Sherrod, Jenny Bushkell, Randy Nichols, Bill Deatherage, Charles Swanson, Bob Thomas

Pictured L to R, front row: Bob Thomas, Suzanne Bailey, Dr. Elise Denneny, Don Wake, Jeff Maples, Karen Pershing, General Charme Allen, Chief Eve Thomas, Sheriff Tom Spangler, Bryan Hair, Commissioner Michelle Carringer

Not pictured: Jim LaPinksa, Webster Bailey, Erik Ainge, Dr. Martha Buchanan, Chuck Morris, Hilde Phipps, George Wallace